Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Guidance

Guidance Appointment Forms


If you would like to request a Guidance appointment, please click on this link and complete the Google form.


Please use the above form for:


-- Timetable requests, for Quadmester 3 and Quadmester 4 (Quad 3 requests will only be accepted until February 9th); please indicate what class you'd like to drop and what you'd like to take.  Please note that space is tight; requests will be considered but changes may not be possible.


-- Questions regarding Specialist High Skills Major (SHSM); please indicate which SHSM program on the form:  Construction, Health & Wellness or Arts


-- Post-secondary questions


-- Personal or other


Final Student Timetable Sem2 2021.pdf


Contact Information for your Guidance and Student Success Team:

 

 

Amy Gauldie

Student Success

ext. 42250

agauldie@scdsb.on.ca

 

Katie Prentice

Indigenous Student Success / SERT

ext. 55566

kprentice@scdsb.on.ca

 

Kiera Gagnon

Department Chair

& Grade 11

ext. 42261

kgagnon@scdsb.on.ca

 

Jennifer Couvrette

Grade 12

ext. 42282

jrcouvrette@scdsb.on.ca

 

Trevor Scott

Grade 9

ext. 42264

tdscott@scdsb.on.ca

 

 

Kate Allan

Grade 10

ext. 42263

kallan@scdsb.on.ca

 

Wendy Hollinger
Office Assistant
ext. 42262
whollinger@scdsb.on.ca

 

 

 Current Grade 8 Students and their Parents/Guardians

If you have questions about Grade 9, please fill in this form

 


WELCOME2 (2).TIF

The guidance office is a comfortable and welcoming environment for students and families—a place where you can obtain information and support. The secondary school guidance department serves the school community in a variety of ways: ​

·         Supports students in academic planning and course selection

·         Helps students seek out special pathways programs in secondary school that support their learning styles, interests and needs

·         Helps individual students to envision a plan for post-secondary and target some short- and long-term goals

·         Provides information about all post-secondary and career pathways

·         Supports students in establishing effective study habits and exam preparation

·         Coaches in career/life planning, including college and university scholarship application process

·         Supports students with life skills like decision-making, problem-solving, conflict resolution, stress and time management and relationship awareness

·         Provides personal support and referrals to community resources